Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

I worked with Joseph. He made the car buying experience so smooth and easy! I walked in knowing exactly which car I wanted and drove it off the lot just a few hours later. Thank you Jospeh!

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

For our first time buying a used vehicle out of state, sight-unseen, we are so happy we bought from the Nice Guys at Douglass. From the straight forward condition report and pricing model to the patience and helpfulness shown by our salesman Joseph, we are very pleased with our purchase. Closed the deal on Tuesday and the vehicle arrived in PA on Saturday morning! Highly recommend the team at Douglass.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Let me just say.... if you want honesty with a mixture of genuine commitment with sincere interest in a person's situation... Dane Goddard and the team at Douglas Volkswagen should be your choice. These people get the job done....

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Peter was really helpful and got me in and out as quick as possible. Great service 👍👍

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Brady and the staff was awesome and figured out a way to get us the car we wanted. This is my 3rd Volkswagen with them and will continue to be a Volkswagen customer for life!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

We had a great experience with Douglass Volkswagen. Our salesman was very helpful with everything and answered all our questions we had for him.I highly recommend this dealership. Thanks to Peter for helping us.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

My wife and I were impressed with how much Douglass Automotive lives up to their name as “Home of the Nice Guys.” Peter Royall was helpful for us, not pressuring us into purchasing our vehicle, and clearly broke down the cost of the car. I’d recommend this dealership to the people we know!

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

I'm in love with the truck the bank and I purchased earlier this month. Call Miller to help you find your dream car!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Great service dept!

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Peter royall made buying a new ride ultimately easy, this was my first new ride and I thought it was going to be hard, however peter made it pain free

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

My experience with Douglass Nissan today was Extraordinary! Angie, my sales lady never ceased to amaze me with her energy ideas and experience. I highly recommend finding the vehicle of your choice at Douglass Nissan College Station! Gig’em!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Honestly this was one of the best car buying experiences ever. I’ve had many people try to take advantage of me because of my younger age but Peter made it smooth and made sure to keep his word with everything he told me. He was kind and helped me get the best deal possible even during this hard time. The finance guy, Elliot I believe was his name, didn’t pressure me into buying anything and whenever I declined he still stayed as kind as possible to me. Everything was explained in detail about the process since I am ...

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Peter was great to work with. He made my shopping experience uncomplicated and he was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend when you are in the market for a new car.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Dane, Joseph and Chance very professional and courteous welcoming me as a Customer. They all delivered on Customer Service upon initial contact through purchase providing info accurately & timely and simply had a straight forward, no nonsense approach. Vehicle purchases had a fair market value in the current “low inventory” marketplace. I’m a Houston customer, was worth the visit to Bryan. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

From noticing my car to signing the papers, this was an incredible experience! Douglass Volkswagen and Mazda have an outstanding team with a friendly and family style atmosphere. As a first time buyer, it couldn’t have gone any smoother. Thank you to Angie S. and thank you to Eli T. and the rest of the family up there! Couldn’t be happier with my first new car!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

Angie was knowledgeable and incredibly helpful, but NO pressure! I traveled all the way from Alabama to buy my car here! Long drive home, but worth every mile!!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2022

Had a great experience trading in my car today. Miller & Peter were very helpful!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

I drive an extra 30 minutes just to come here! Very honest and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Douglass VW always takes such good care of us - in the service department, and the sales department! So thankful for Virginia & Ken for making sure we have the perfect vehicle and keeping it in tip top shape!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with Douglass Volkswagen a few times and every time has been an awesome experience. They make the whole process of buying a car super easy and “painless” lol shoutout to Ken Frank at the Douglass Volkswagen in the Bryan/College Station area. He was super helpful and just an all around great guy.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

I spoke with Peter about getting into a new vehicle. I had to delay my time frame by 2 weeks but when I came in he helped me narrow my search down to one vehicle and made the buying process SUPER easy. I would highly recommend working with Peter.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

It was great we had an amazing experience. Peter was very knowledgeable, helpful, and helped us get a great deal. Highly recommend would come again 👍🏾

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

I recently leased a new car for my daughter through Peter Royall at Douglass Mazda Volkswagen. Courteous, prompt and honest. And even a nicer guy in person. You’ll be pleased to work with him should you decide to pursue one of their vehicles.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Brady was awesome! Answered all of our questions and got not only me a great deal, but my mother as well.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Above and beyond. Ken and Travis are people that will change your perception of car salesmen in a good way. In a time when HAVING TO buy a new car was not the best time, they made it less stressful and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Best car dealership I’ve ever dealt with. They make car buying enjoyable! Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. Angie and Dane are the best to work with. This is my 3rd vehicle to buy from that dynamic duo.

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Travis Greer was absolutely outstanding with our questions. He was patient and willing to go above and beyond answering all of my questions. He helped me find the absolute perfect car for my wife and never once made me feel like i was rushed. I will always purchase from him and recommend all of my friends and family. If you want a true family owned and family oriented dealership experience then come here! Don't even second guess. Even if you pay a little more the service is worth it.... too many dealerships out there that are cut throat and ...

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

So quick and great customer service!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

My husband and I worked with Angie and Elliot through our car buying and hunting process, and they were fantastic! They worked so hard to get us the car we wanted (which we know wasn't easy in the current market), and took such good care of us. Angie was amazing with our 2yo as well, which was a huge plus! We had a great experience with Douglas VW and can't recommend them enough!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

I love my new Atlas! It is the perfect size for hauling around kids without the minivan vibes. Thank you Douglass Volkswagen for helping me find the perfect vehicle to meet my needs. #coolmom

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

I went in for a oil change. When I picked up my vehicle I noticed they had vacuumed the inside and cleaned the inside of my windshield. Doing a little more goes a long way! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Peter was hands down amazing!!! I love my new car!!! Fantastic customer service felt like family!!! #jetta #douglass #volkswagen

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Workers I dealt with was super nice. Especially Ms. Kerala. They gave me a very nice offer on my car, even though I wasn't able to take the offer

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

Peter was a great sales person. He was very informative. He had a great personality!! He was helpful and not pushy. We had a wonderful experience!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

The service department is top notch! They are always nice, professional, and caring. They are always working hard! I appreciate them and the technicians.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Easily the easiest car purchasing experience that I’ve had in my life. Dane, their GM, was extremely helpful in making my upgrade come to Fruition. Sales Consultant, Peter, was nothing but professional and friendly throughout the entire interaction. Choose Douglass For Your Next Vehicle!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

I’m so grateful for the staff at Douglass Volkswagen. Chance was my salesman and he was great! It was obvious that he, and everyone else at Douglass, weren’t in it just to make a sale. He was so patient with me in the car buying process (he worked with me for MONTHS while I decided what I wanted) and I’m so grateful for his knowledge and time. From reception to management, everyone was so nice and attentive. Thank you Chance, and everyone at Douglass for never making me feel pressured, and making sure I was totally happy ...

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

I really appreciated the low pressure approach of the sales team. Peter listened to what we were looking for and gave us solid options from what he had available. The finances were clear without surprises. I would recommend working with them.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

The team at Douglass VW made our car buying experience great! They listened to our needs and delivered! Kudos to their sales associate Peter Royal

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Best overall experience I have ever had was at Douglass Volkswagen! Peter did an amazing job of assisting us from day one. Until we chose the right car for us. Super knowledgeable, not pushy. Great guy and cared about what we wanted. We truly enjoyed working with him. We never felt like we were being rushed. This was the most professional, car buying experience we have ever had. Peter went above and beyond for us. We could not be happier with our new Atlas. We highly recommend Peter and his team. If your looking for the right car and a ...

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Just bought a new Passat at Douglas Volkswagen and it was the best car buying experience I have had. Angie and Dane were so friendly and accommodating. They both went way above and beyond to get us in our car today. We can’t thank you guys enough. We are so excited.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Very friendly staff we just didn't find what we are looking for an SUV midsize comfortable and good leg room and low enough.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

Great service! Peter did an amazing job with every aspect of the transaction!

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

The people are very helpful and friendly, no pressure. A great experience .

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

From the first point of contact to driving away in my new car, I was treated with the utmost respect and kindness. Thank you Jospeh Pilliman for being so kind every step of the way. He made me feel important, valued, and heard during what can potentially be a very stressful situation. The process was incredibly easy because he made it so. I could not have asked for a smoother car buying process and HIGHLY recommend Douglass VW for your next car purchase!

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Joseph has proven to be trustworthy and honest, hard to find these days! Would deal with him anytime!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

We recently visited the dealership and our favorite salesperson of all time, Angie Schick. My husband and I have purchased four vehicles over the years from Angie, her excellent customer service keeps us coming back! Purchasing a new/used vehicle should be a fun experience and Angie makes sure that's exactly the experience her customers have. She's knowledgeable about the vehicles and answered all of our questions. The next time we need another car we know who we will call. Thanks for everything Angie!!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Dane and Angie went above and beyond in making sure my wife vehicle of her dreams was delivered in time for her birthday. Douglass VW really is the home of the nice guys. Thank you!! Ordaz Family

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Great experience! Ask for Miller

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

I called yesterday afternoon looking for a vehicle under 10,000. A little later Angie called me back with a super nice car! Everyone was so nice! Defiantly a great experience! If you’re shopping for a vehicle check them out and ask for Angie!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Peter went above & beyond for me! He was very kind & never rushed any of the process. I highly recommend using him for your next car purchase 😊

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Fantastic experience, helped us out a lot when we brought our car in for repair. Big thanks to Chris!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

I had done business with VW a few years back and was taken great care of. Today I was happy to come back and purchase my new vehicle. Angie was the best at making us comfortable and helping us get a great deal. You will be in great hands using Douglass Auto Group!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

In terms of the dealerships in College Station, the team of people here are top tier. As soon as I stepped out of my car the manager was at the door to greet me and get me connected with a sales person. While waiting for the sales person, every person that passed how I was doing and if they could get me something to drink. From test driving multiple vehicles to getting the car and driving it off the lot, it was a seamless process. What I appreciated most was how the sales people here did not try to pressure ...

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

We had a great experience at Douglass Volkswagen! Peter did an amazing job of assisting us from start to finish. He was super personable, easy going, and extremely knowledgeable. We truly enjoyed working with him and we never felt like we were rushed into making a decision. This was probably the most laid back, yet professional, car buying experience we ever had. Peter truly went above and beyond for us. We couldn’t be happier with our new Atlas and all of its advanced technology and safety features. We highly recommend Peter and his team. Keep up the great work!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Everyone at the Dealership was courteous and accommodating, from finance manager all the way to the owner, who addressed us personally and made sure that we were well taken care of and comfortable. The process was smooth and easy. We were treated Very well and the overall experience was quite pleasant. I would like to thank Marion, our salesperson, for the great long distance communication and the ease of the transaction. Marion was exceedingly courteous, knowledgeable and a joy to work with. EXCELLENT experience. Thank you Marion!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Great car buying experience! No hassle! Everyone was very patient and informative. The Sales Team was easy to work with and my Salesman, Marion Johnson was awesome!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Very friendly, courteous, helpful and efficient. They were able to provide me with the car I was wanting. Five star excellence.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

This is the fourth car I've bought but the first one that I got from volkswagen and I love it the people at the dealership we amazing very nice and extremely knowledgeable peter answered questions I didn't even know I had I will definitely go to them for any future purchases!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

I had the best car buying experience with Douglass Volkswagen. My sales consultant, Peter Royall was very knowledgeable and provided great customer service. I have recommended all my friends to choose Douglass Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

The best experience I have ever had Buying a new car thanks to Kenneth Frank my Salesman! My old car broke down in their car lot so I guess it was a sign that this is where I should buy a new one! I am glad I did. I love my new Tiguan !

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021

The entire team at Douglass Volkswagen is amazing. They truly are THE home of the nice guys ! Chance and Joseph went over and beyond to meet our requirements & expectations. They even allowed my 2 year old daughter to roam free, play with their toys & graze on all the yummy snacks while we talked & looked at our options. Chance helped us make a great decision & I will forever be thankful for the genuine kindness & consideration the teams has! I love my 2021 Tiguan SE!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Great service from Douglass Volkswagen! Kind and great friendly service from Peter and Richard !

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Peter was super helpful. Highly recommend to any first time buyers!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Angie was very professional & polite, she had a answer for every question I had . Will definitely come back & will recommend everyone I know to come here too Douglas Volkswagen. The best dealership I ever been too !!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Excellent Customer Service... The Douglass Volkswagen Team gave professional quality service without taking much of my time. This has been by far the quickest, easiest car buying experience I have had. Douglass Volkswagen Salesman (Chance) is awesome, he was very personable and professional. That’s how you make a sale...Go Chance!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

The whole Douglass shopping experience was easy as pie. We found a CX-30 that we were looking for and they made the whole buying experience enjoyable. Thank you Chance and the entire staff at Douglass!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Justin was an amazing sales person!! No pressure sales!!! Quickest vehicle I’ve ever bought. I LOVE my VW Atlas!!! Please go see Justin!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

I've never considered buying a car over the phone in my life but Richard (Miller) made me feel so comfortable I did it! I was in California at the time and flew in this week to pick it up. I absolutely love the car! Richard took time to go over all the features with me which is something other sales people have not bothered to do. And one more thing; he always answers his phone! Go in and test drive the Atlas. You will love it! Tell Miller I sent you! 😁

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Awesome customer service! Go see Justin Poier!!

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Miller and Dane were very straightforward and easy to work with. There wasn't much unnecessary back and forth negotiation with this dealership as they are very motivated to make a fair deal.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Great service and friendly, helpful people. They really listened to what I wanted and helped me get the car I needed.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Honest caring people that mean what they say and follow through.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Very helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021


Leave Us A Review